Castara Bay 

4.3 (3 avis)

Caractéristiques

  • Ancre
    Autorisée
  • Bouée d'amarrage
    Indisponible
  • Amarrage à quai
    Indisponible
  • Aussières à terre
    Pas nécessaires

Type de fond

  • Sable

Protection contre le vent & la houle

Accessible en annexe

  • Plage
    Disponible
  • Resto
    Disponible
  • Eau
    Indisponible
  • Ponton
    Indisponible

L'avis des plaisanciers (3 avis)

  • Peter and Sara
    Peter and Sara ~ 05/02/2020
    Opsimath | Voilier ~ 11.9 m

    Baie absolument magnifique, très peu de bateaux autres que les pêcheurs locaux, mais beaucoup de bons restaurants et bars et des gens sympathiques. La vie à la plage comme il se doit sans bling bling. Beaucoup de rayons, nez d'aiguille et autres poissons, si visibilité limitée. Mouillage gratuit, pas de boat boys. Un bout de paradis.

    Absolutely wonderful bay, very few boats other than the local fishermen, but lots of good restaurants and bars and friendly people. Beach life as it should be with no bling bling. Lots of rays, needle nose and other fish, if limited visibility. Free anchorage, no boat boys. Slice of heaven.

  • Boris ~ 07/10/2019
    Hello World | Voilier ~ 15 m

    Superbe baie fond sablonneux. Très bonne accroche. Seule difficulté est de monter l’annexe sur la plage mais le coin est magnifique, c’est un petit village de pêcheurs avec quelques restaurants et de petits hôtels. Les raies sont nombreuses.

    Superbe baie fond sablonneux. Très bonne accroche. Seule difficulté est de monter l’annexe sur la plage mais le coin est magnifique, c’est un petit village de pêcheurs avec quelques restaurants et de petits hôtels. Les raies sont nombreuses.

  • Rene ~ 06/04/2019
    Blue Pearl | Voilier ~ 14 m

    Rolley mouillant avec une bonne tenue, difficile d’arriver à terre.

    Rolley anchorage with good holding , difficult to get ashore.

Castara Bay 

4.3 (3 ratings)
  • 11° 16' 47" N, 60° 41' 52" W / See on the map

Characteristics

  • Anchor
    Allowed
  • Mooring buoys
    Unavailable
  • Anchor stern to
    Unavailable
  • Lines ashore
    Not necessary

Type of seabed

  • Sand

Protection against wind & swell

34% — Protection score
Cloudy
26.1°C
0°C
Wind
  • Speed : 12 knots
  • East (78°)
Swell
  • Height : 1.5 m
  • North East (39°)

Reachable by dinghy

  • Beach
    Available
  • Snack
    Available
  • Water
    Unavailable
  • Dock
    Unavailable

User reviews (3 ratings)

  • Peter and Sara
    Peter and Sara — 05/02/2020
    Opsimath | Sailboat — 11.9 m

    Absolutely wonderful bay, very few boats other than the local fishermen, but lots of good restaurants and bars and friendly people. Beach life as it should be with no bling bling. Lots of rays, needle nose and other fish, if limited visibility. Free anchorage, no boat boys. Slice of heaven.

    Absolutely wonderful bay, very few boats other than the local fishermen, but lots of good restaurants and bars and friendly people. Beach life as it should be with no bling bling. Lots of rays, needle nose and other fish, if limited visibility. Free anchorage, no boat boys. Slice of heaven.

  • Boris — 07/10/2019
    Hello World | Sailboat — 15 m

    Superb sandy bottom bay. Very good grip. Only difficulty is to climb the annex on the beach but the area is beautiful, it is a small fishing village with a few restaurants and small hotels. The lines are numerous.

    Superbe baie fond sablonneux. Très bonne accroche. Seule difficulté est de monter l’annexe sur la plage mais le coin est magnifique, c’est un petit village de pêcheurs avec quelques restaurants et de petits hôtels. Les raies sont nombreuses.

  • Rene — 06/04/2019
    Blue Pearl | Sailboat — 14 m

    Rolley anchorage with good holding , difficult to get ashore.

    Rolley anchorage with good holding , difficult to get ashore.